Herbs and seeds

Herbs are leafy greens. I need to make a habit of buying fresh herbs and using them liberally. Also, different kinds of seeds – sesame, pumpkin, chia, hemp, sunflower, flax, maybe more. I need to acquire a good-sized amount of each and just sprinkle them on everything. It’s important to have a lot of variety in this diet. The focus is on low calories, yes, but more importantly, high nutrition, and every plant has something different to offer. I’m going to have to get more organic stuff, too. I bought some organic celery the other day (celery is #1 on the pesticide dirty dozen list) and I swear it tasted better than celery usually does.

I need to do some strategizing for how to have on hand a sufficient variety of things to munch on and to use in recipes. I’m taking tomorrow off partly for that reason. I want to be ready for Monday.

I swear, Mom is around somewhere, beaming in delight that I’m doing this. It’s going to work.

Leave a comment