The popcorn diet

I’ve ordered a blender. I’m going to focus on smoothies. As I said back in 2016, they really are the most efficient way to ingest raw produce. I’m looking forward to having really smooth smoothies!

I buy 6-oz. packages of berries at the 99¢ store. These go for 2 to 3 times as much at regular grocery stores. Since Fuhrman recommends berries especially, this is a real boon. Sometimes, though, as would be expected, they’re a little past their prime. Not inedible by any means, but I like my berries firm and tangy, so the softer, sweeter ones I’m freezing for later use in smoothies, like I do with overripe bananas.

Also, I have made an exciting discovery. 1/2 cup of white popcorn kernels, popped, is only 200 calories. There’s my grain serving. I cannot fully express my joy at being able to munch with wild abandon on a humongous bowl of plain popcorn. I used to think I wouldn’t be able to stand popcorn without butter and salt (Fuhrman also recommends low salt), but I can! My palate has changed. So that’s my daily carb-y treat and I love it.

Leave a comment